Movie Under the Stars: Descanso Beach Club

1 St. Catherine Way, Avalon, CA 90704

  • About

    Watch a movie under the stars on Catalina Island at Descanso Beach Club on select summer evenings. Movie begins at sunset (around 8 pm).

    MOVIES

    Wednesday, July 7, Coco
    Monday, July 12, Coco
    Wednesday, July 14, Moana
    Monday, July 19, Moana
    Wednesday, July 21, Aladdin (live action)
    Monday, July 26, Aladdin (live action)
    Wednesday, July 28, Godzilla vs Kong
    Monday, August 2, Godzilla vs Kong
    Wednesday, August 4, Black Panther
    Monday, August 9, Black Panther
    Wednesday, August 11, Frozen
    Monday, August 16, Frozen
    Wednesday, August 18, Legend of Tarzan
    Monday, August 23, Legend of Tarzan

    MENU (SERVED FROM CHILL @ DESCANSO BEACH CLUB AT THE BASE OF CATHERINE'S TERRACE)

    Chips and  Salsa $9 // Add Cheese $2
    Fresh Corn Tortilla Chips and Homemade Cheese Sauce

    Hot Dog - $9
    Hebrew All Beef Hot Dog, Mayonnaise, Dijon, and Ketchup on a Toasted Bun

    Louisiana Hotlink - $12
    Caramelized Onions and Peppers, Dijonnaise on a Toasted Bun 

    Local Catch Ceviche - $19
    Citrus Juice, Mini Sweet Peppers, Cucumber, Red Onion, Jalapeno, Cilantro, Fresh Avocado Served with Corn Tortilla Chips 

    Assorted Candy - $5
    Hot Chocolate $5

    Frozen Cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) - $14 - $27 (see menu here)

    THINGS TO KNOW

    • Movies begin at sunset
    • Please bring your own beach chair or blanket
    • No outside food or beverages permitted
  • Map